Haines Borough School District

Where students reach their aspirations and contribute to a changing world.

Upcoming Events

View Calendar


 Congratulations to the Class of 2016
Back Row: Trevor Cox, Kai Hays, Dylan Grimes, Tyler Murphy, Daytan Long,
Matthew Green, Zane Durr, Kyle Canfield, Casey Bradford
Middle Row: Maggie Martin, Kayley Swinton, Destinee Cowart, Autumn Gross, Chelsey Hart, Nattapon (Ice) Wangyot
Front Row: Heidi Kattenhorn, Bailey Stuart, Hannah Thomas,
Shantel Lockhart, Jenae Larson, Corinna Hill
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Wondering about next year?  
First day of the 2016-17 School Year is August 23rd. 
Start time is 8:25am. First bell rings at 8:20am. 
Dismissal bell will be at 3:20pm. 
Complete Approved 2016-17 Calendar Can Be Found on the Link to the Left.

National Blue Ribbon School
Exemplary High Performing School
Haines Elementary School - 2014-2015

Alaska Reward School
Haines High School - 2014-2015
National Distinguished Principal
Principal Cheryl Stickler - 2013
Title I National Distinguished School
Closing the Achievement Gap
Haines Elementary School - 2012-2013